Charles Darwin Academy Trust Ofsted good 2017

Would you like to see our school in action?

View our School Prospectus
Biggin Hill School, Bromley

Meet the staff

Name Role Photo
Mrs Hannah Freeman Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Mrs Kate Lawrence Deputy Head Teacher, Inclusion Lead and Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Mr Andrew Devlin Assistant Headteacher (Assessment and Achievement) and Reception Teacher
Miss Sinead O'Mahony Assistant Headteacher (Curriculum, Equality and Diversity) Year 6 Teacher
Mrs Julie Burton School Business Manager
Miss Charlotte Powell Reception Teacher, Early Years Foundation Stage Lead (EYFS)
Miss Julie Turner Reception Teacher and Music Lead
Mrs Jo Gilham Year 1 Teacher and Design & Technology (D.T) Lead -
Mrs Sarah Clark Year 1 Teacher and Art & Design Lead
Miss Christina Castledine Year 1 Teacher and Religious Education (RE) Lead
Mrs Helen Lucas Year 2 Teacher and English Lead -
Mrs Anna Windover Year 2 Teacher and Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) Lead -
Ms Emily Reed Year 2 Teacher and Science Lead
Mrs Linda Buchanan Year 3 Teacher and Maths Lead
Mrs Emma Sanford Year 3 Teacher and PE Lead
Miss Ally Pluim Year 4 Teacher -
Miss Rebecca Elliott Year 4 Teacher, History Lead and Educational Visits Coordinator
Miss Emily Farrell Year 5 Teacher and Computing Lead
Mrs Emma Gray Year 5 Teacher (unqualified)
Miss Heather Wigfield Year 6 Teacher and PSHE & RSE Lead
Mrs Debbie Mason Aspire Class Teacher (unqualified) -
Mrs Emma Johnson Teacher
Miss Mary Burgham Teacher
Mrs Emma Churchward Teacher
Mrs Karen Blackburn Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs Julie Greenslade Higher Level Teaching Assistant, Forest School Lead and After School Club
Mrs Jenny Snelling Higher Level Teaching Assistant and Breakfast Club Lead
Mrs Kath Sargeant Family Liaison, Mental Health Lead and Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Miss Rachel Knott SENCo Assistant -
Mrs Sally Helps Marketing and Communications Lead -
Ms Linda Archer Learning Support Assistant and After School Club
Mrs Lisa Bourn Learning Support Assistant
Ms Mita Gordon Learning Support Assistant -
Mrs Laura Horgan Learning Support Assistant -
Mrs Claire Kennedy Learning Support Assistant
Miss Natalie Mercer Learning Support Assistant -
Mrs Davina Mew Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Lia Page Learning Support Assistant -
Mrs Hayley Rooney Learning Support Assistant -
Mrs Ali Scriven Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Faye Shepherd Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Samantha Thorpe Learning Support Assistant
Miss Claire Trickett Learning Support Assistant -
Miss Bonnie Whittaker Learning Support Assistant
Miss Hannah Belaon Pre-School Manager
Mrs Elizabeth Bird Pre-School Practitioner
Miss Lucy Curran Pre-School Practitioner -
Miss Amy Kemp Pre-School Practitioner -
Miss Vicky Ladd Nursery Assistant -
Ms Alison Dawkins Administration -
Mrs Sara Lineker Administration
Mr Gary Hodgkinson Caretaker -
Mrs Giles Mrs Handyside and Mrs Spear Midday Supervisors -
Mrs Handyside, Mrs Perera, Mrs Walton, Mrs Quados Premises/Cleaners -