

Hannah Freeman Headteacher Old Tye Avenue, Biggin Hill TN16 3LY 01959 575 846 www.bigginhillprimary.com admin@bigginhillps.com

18th June 2021

Dear Parents and Carers,

I am writing to you to inform you about who your child's class teacher will be next year. Please find below a table that contains this information.

I am delighted to tell you that our staff team continues to remain stable - we have no staff leaving at the end of this year which is great news. As you know, Mrs Sanford has now started her maternity leave and Mr Day will cover her while she is away. Miss Burgham is returning from maternity leave and will be working three days a week - job sharing with Mrs Windover.

Every year group has two Learning Support Assistants working with them. These LSAs are not assigned to a particular class, but will work across the year group and some may also run interventions across the whole school.

We are currently recruiting internally for an assistant headteacher and externally for a Nursery LSA and a SENCo Assistant, both of these positions are one year contracts. Mrs Horgan and Ms Gordon have joined our team of LSAs on a permanent basis.

This year we have decided to name our classes after inspirational people - past and present. Class teachers have chosen someone who they believe to be inspiring in some way. The children will learn about the individual whom their class is named after in the first week of term.

On 19th July we will be having an "All Change" event. This will no longer be for a whole day as we want to keep staff moving between bubbles to a minimum. Children will spend time with their new teaching teams (this will be outside where possible and all adults will maintain a safe social distance from the children as much as is possible).

In addition to this, there will be enhanced transition programmes in place for those pupils for whom this is necessary. Parents and carers of these children will be invited to attend transition meetings from the week beginning 28th June.

If you have any questions in relation to any of this information, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly.

Yours sincerely,

Hannah Freeman

Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead













R Tim Peake Class	R Eileen Collins Class
Charlotte Powell	Emma Churchward
Sam Thorpe Claire Jones/Mita Gordon Mary D'Monte	
Yr1 Gravett →Eugenie Clark Class	Yr1 Potter →Greta Thunberg Class
Jo Gilham/Sarah Clark	Helen Lucas/Julie Turner
Lisa Bourn Jenny Snelling	
Yr2 Longstaff →Jesse Owens Class	Yr2 Carle →Josephine Baker Class
Sinead O'Mahony	Anna Windover (2 days)/Mary Burgham (3 days)
Davina Mew Linda Archer	
Yr3 Cooper→Lek Chailert Class	Yr3 Rosen→Marcus Rashford Class
Christina Castledine	Emily Reed
Debbie Mason Laura Horgan	
Yr4 Doherty→Louis Braille Class	Yr4 Strong→Leonardo Da Vinci Class
Linda Buchanan	Oliver Day
Gemma McLaren Hayley Rooney	
Yr5 Bond →Mo Farah Class	Yr5 Frost →Ida B Wells Class
Emily Farrell	Heather Wigfield
Emma Gray Ali Scriven	
Yr6 Elphinstone →Jessica Ennis-Hill Class	Yr6 Woodfine→Laura Dekker Class
Rebecca Elliott	Andrew Devlin
Faye Shepherd Bonnie Whittaker	











